Wed. Sep 22nd, 2021

MANILA — The Department of Health has listed 14 countries with a high risk of importing coronavirus disease 2019 (Covid-19) to the Philippines.

In Department Memorandum 2020-0112, Health Secretary Francisco Duque III included: South Korea, Singapore, Australia, China, Malaysia, Japan, Spain, Italy, France, United Kingdom, Sweden, Belgium, Germany and the United States of America in the list of countries for triage of travelers at different ports of entry.

Duque directed the Bureau of Quarantine (BOQ) to regularly update and disseminate a memorandum circular through the list in coordination with the Asean Biodiaspora Virtual Center through the Disease Prevention and Control Bureau.

The circular shall be issued by the BOQ every noon of Wednesday and shall take effect every 6 a.m. the following day.

The DOH has adopted an algorithm for triage of patients who might be showing symptoms of Covid-19.

The symptoms are fever and dry cough, fatigue, difficulty breathing and in serious cases, diarrhea. (PNA)

Leave a Reply