Mon. Jun 14th, 2021

MANILA – The Department of Foreign Affairs (DFA) released Sunday infographics showing travel bans and restrictions in over 160 countries in the Americas, Asia and the Pacific, Europe, and the Middle East and Africa.

In a press release, DFA said the infographics are “based on the latest communications received from its foreign service posts as the coronavirus disease 2019 pandemic transforms the rules and requirements for international air travel”.

“These new infographics were prepared in response to queries received by the department on its social media accounts and to provide guidance to all Filipinos intending to travel to and from the Philippines. The infographics also highlight the current travel restrictions imposed by foreign countries on outbound international travel, which may impact the movement and travel plans of Filipinos overseas wishing to return to the country,” the DFA said.

As the DFA encouraged the public to refer and be guided by the travel restrictions infographics, it also reminded everyone that the information it contains is subject to change without prior and sufficient notice.

The DFA also reminded Filipino travelers, including those with valid visas or confirmed flights, to consult with relevant embassies or consulates of the destination country and ports of transit before booking the ticket.

It emphasized that it is best for travelers to check ahead of travel dates with the airlines that will be used for departure.

“The list covers most countries or areas where Filipinos may travel. The DFA shall endeavor to regularly update the information and provide the public with relevant reminders on existing travel restrictions due to the Covid-19 pandemic,” it added. (PR)

Leave a Reply