Sun. May 9th, 2021
(Photo Courtesy:

Malacañang said an additional P1.5 billion has been approved for release to localities affected by Typhoon Ulysses to replenish their calamity funds as ordered by President Rodrigo Duterte on Tuesday.

Presidential spokesperson Harry Roque said in a televised briefing that Duterte has approved the second grant of augmentation funds to 22 provinces and three cities in Metro Manila badly hit by Ulysses, adding no political considerations were made in distributing the funds.

“All will be given, whether an ally or not, or voted for Duterte or not,” said Roque in Filipino.

Included as recipients of the latest fund release are Albay, Aurora, Bataan, Batangas, Bulacan, Cagayan, Camarines Norte, Camarines Sur, Cavite, Ilocos Norte, Isabela, Laguna, Masbate, Nueva Ecija, Nueva Vizcaya, Pampanga, Pangasinan, Quezon Province, Quirino, Rizal, Sorsogon and Tarlac. In Metro Manila, the recipients are Quezon City, Marikina, and Manila.

Roque said the P1.5 billion approved for release by Duterte is the second tranche and the previous tranche was released to Calabarzon, Mimaropa, and Bicol Region after typhoons “Quinta” and “Rolly” hit the country. SOVEREIGNPH

Leave a Reply