Sun. Jun 20th, 2021
(Photo Courtesy:

The Commission on Appointments (CA) Committee on National Defense confirmed on Wednesday the ad interim appointments and nominations of 52 generals, flag and senior officers of the Armed Forces of the Philippines at the Senate of the Philippines in Pasay City.

Upon the recommendation of Representative Luis A. Ferrer 4rth, Chairman of the CA National Defense Committee, the CA chaired by Senator Vicente C. Sotto 3rd found the AFP officers all fit for the ranks given to them.

Medal of Valor awardee and the current Commanding Officer of the 502nd Infantry Brigade, Brigadier General Bartolome Vicente O. Bacarro was among the officers confirmed by CA.

Also confirmed was the nomination of Rear Admiral Roberto B. Enriquez to Vice Admiral. CA likewise confirmed the nominations to Brigadier General (BGen.)of BGen. Eugenio V. Hernandez, Colonel Lito D. Villanueva, Colonel Jose Maria R. Cuerpo II, Colonel Romulo A. Manuel Jr., Colonel Joannis Leonardi B. Dimaano, and Colonel Rogelio D. Ulanday.

Other top military officers confirmed by CA were BGen. Wilbur C. Mamawag, BGen. Jose H. Narciso, and BGen. Gerry E. Pulohanan.

The confirmation of ad interim appointments and nominations of senior military officers by CA signifies the commitment and professionalism of AFP personnel. It further affirms the opportunity bestowed for select members of the AFP to better serve the nation to positions of major responsibility.

“Promotion is one of the best ways to end this year on a high note. I trust that this will further inspire you to continue dedicating yourselves for a better armed forces for our country and people. In that way, we will always be worthy of the trust and honor bestowed upon us, my congratulations to you all,” AFP Chief of Staff General Gilbert I. Gapay said in a statement. SOVEREIGNPH

Leave a Reply