Tue. Dec 7th, 2021

Upon recommendation of the Inter-Agency Task Force on Emerging Infectious Diseases (IATF-EID), Malacanang placed on Saturday the National Capital Region (NCR) and the provinces of Bulacan, Rizal, Cavite and Laguna under the stricter enhanced community quarantine (ECQ) until April 4, 2021 to contain further spikes in coronavirus disease 2019 (Covid-19) cases.


This after the Department of Health (DOH) on Saturday recorded 9,595 new Covid-19 infections, bringing to 118,122 the number of active cases in the country. Ten new fatalities were also recorded, bringing to 13,159 the death toll. This is the second straight day the DOH logged more than 9,000 Covid-19 cases. On Friday, daily Covid-19 cases reached 9,838, the highest so far since the virus arrived in the Philippines in early 2020.

On imposing the ECQ in NCR and four surrounding provinces, the IATF-EID said that previous ECQ guidelines as provided in the Omnibus Guidelines to be followed will be subjected to the review, recommendations and amendments of the IATF Technical Working Group as may be necessary.

For public transportation, the Department of Transportation shall be set the capacity and issue guidelines, and constructions projects shall be allowed subject to the guidelines to be issued by the Department of Public Works and Highways.Furthermore, the Covid-19 National Task Force, concerned government agencies, and local government units shall implemented the PDITR, or Prevent, Detect, Isolate, Treat, Reassess actions. SOVEREIGNPH

Leave a Reply