Sat. Jul 24th, 2021

The Philippines has released a list of “green” countries and jurisdictions which refer to places whose vaccinations for the coronavirus disease 2019 (Covid-19) will qualify passengers to a shorter quarantine period upon arrival in the Philippines.

(Photo Courtesy: DOT FB)

In a press statement on Wednesday, Presidential Spokesperson Harry Roque named 57 countries and jurisdictions that will be given green lane policy for arriving passengers.

The 57 countries and jurisdictions are as follows:
Albania; American Samoa; Anguilla; Antigua and Barbuda; Australial; Benin; Belize; The British Virgin Islands; Brunei; Burkina Faso; Burundi; Cayman Islands; Chad; China; Cote d’ Ivoire (Ivory Coast);
Eswatini; Falkland Islands; French Polynesia; Gambia
Ghana; Greenland; Grenada; Hong Kong.

Iceland; Isle of Man; Israel; Laos; Liberia; Malawi
Malta; Marshall Islands; Mauritius; Micronesia; Montserrat; Morocco; Mozambique; New Caledonia
New Zealand; Niger; Nigeria; Northern Mariana Islands
Palau; Rwanda; Saba; Saint Barthelemy.

Saint Kitts and Nevis; Saint Pierre and Miquelon; Sierra Leone; Senegal; Singapore; Sint Eustatius; South Korea; Taiwan; Togo; Turks and Caicos Islands (UK); Vietnam; and Zimbabwe.

Roque said the Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases (IATF-EID) likewise resolved that the option of presenting Philippine Overseas Labor Office (POLO) validations as proof of vaccination status is exclusive to overseas Filipino workers (OFWs), and the POLOs shall start accepting applications for validation starting July 5, 2021.

OFWs who can present international certificates of vaccination (ICVs) may already avail of the green lanes beginning July 1, 2021, provided they comply with other requirements, he added.

On Tuesday, Roque announced that arriving passengers who have been fully vaccinated against Covid-19 in “green” countries will only have to spend seven days in a quarantine facility upon their arrival in the Philippines.

The IATF-EID, in its Resolution 123-C, approved on June 28, agreed to shorten the quarantine period for arriving passengers from “green” countries, so long as they have already received the two Covid-19 shots.

Under IATF-EID Resolution 123-C, “green” countries are those classified by the Department of Health (DOH) as “’low-risk countries or jurisdictions based on disease incidence rate.”

Fully vaccinated travelers in “green” countries must carry their official documentation of full vaccination validated through the POLO or present their ICVs, whichever is applicable, the resolution states.

Leave a Reply